Electoral Register (sometimes called Electoral Roll)

A new Electoral Register was published on 1 December 2014.

There are two versions of the Register of Electors: The Full register and an The Open register.

  • The full register is used for certain lawful purposes such as elections, law enforcement and checking credit applications
  • The open register is available for general sale and can be used for any purpose whatsoever, but you can choose not to have your name included in this version. To do so simply tick the relevant box on the registration form and your details will be shown on the full register only.

How do I check I am on the register?

There are two versions of the register so checking the register depends on whether or not you have chosen to have your name on the edited register.

  • If you have requested that your name be included on the open register you can check that your name is listed at any Redbridge library. Visit our Redbridge i Libraries pages
  • if you have chosen to be excluded from the open register then you can only confirm you are registered by checking the full register at Queen Victoria House.

When is the Register updated?

Monthly updates

Once the new revised register is published it is then updated monthly.   When your completed form is received your details will be added to the register the following month.

When your name will be added to the register?

Deadline for us to receive your form Date your added to the register
Thursday 11 December 2014 Friday 2 January 2015
Friday 9 January 2015 Monday 2 February 2015
Friday 6 February 2015 Monday 2 March 2015
Tuesday 10 March 2015 Wednesday 1 April 2015
Friday 27 March 2015 Thursday 9 April 2015 - First interim election notice
This is an extra date  which is to be decided

Second interim election notice

Between Friday 10 April 2015 and Tuesday 28 April 2015

Monday 20 April (this is the last date for us to receive your  application to vote in the parliamentary election on 7 May 2015)  Wednesday 29 April 2015
Friday 8 May 2015 Monday 1 June 2015
Tuesday 9 June 2015 Wednesday 1 July 2015
Friday 10 July 2015  Monday 3 August 2015
Monday 10 August 2015  Tuesday 1 September 2015 (this is the final update for the year)

September  to November 2015

No changes can be made to the current  register during these months as we are compiling the list for the new register.

Share this page:  Was this page helpful?