2010 Election results for Newbury ward

Election Date: May 6, 2010
Electorate (Number of registered voters in ward): 11302
Ballot Papers Issued: 7060
Rejected Ballot Papers: 44
Turnout (%): 64.47

Duly Elected:

Jeyaranjan, Thavathuray (Labour), Norman, Elaine (Labour), Sharma, Dev (Labour)

Candidate Party Votes Elected?
Dattani, Narendra Liberal Democrats 1128 No
Fineberg, David Malcolm Conservative 2248 No
Hamid, Abdus Samad Conservative 2132 No
Jeyaranjan, Thavathuray Labour 3305 Yes
Mann, Colin Robert Liberal Democrats 1097 No
Norman, Elaine Labour 3246 Yes
Rehman, Habib Conservative 1990 No
Robbani, Gulam Liberal Democrats 985 No
Sharma, Dev Labour 3262 Yes

Open Election Data Logo

Licence for election data: Creative Commons CC0 1.0 Universal

Related pages and documents

  • There are no related pages or documents.

Useful websites

  • There are no related external links.

Share this page:  Was this page helpful?