The following term dates are for Redbridge Schools*.Picture of crossed out dates Although we keep this website up to date with the latest information, school dates can change. We always recommend that you check with your school on term dates.

Term dates may vary from school to school 

During term time schools allocate a further five days to use for teacher training. Schools decide themselves when these non-pupil days occur and this may therefore slightly alter the start or end of terms.  Non-pupil days can be designated on any day within the year.

2014 - 2015 dates

Autumn 2014 school term and holiday dates

  • Starts Tuesday 2 September 2014 to Friday 19 December 2014
  • Half term break from Monday 27 October 2014 to Friday 31 October 2014

Christmas break: Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015

Spring 2015 school term and holiday dates

  • Starts from Monday 5 January 2015 to Thursday 2 April 2015
  • Half term break Monday 16 February 2015 to Friday 20 February 2015

Spring break: Friday 3 April 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015

Summer 2015 school term and holiday dates

  • Starts Monday 20 April 2015 to Wednesday 22 July 2015
  • Half term break Monday 25 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015

Bank Holidays in 2014/15

  • Thursday 25 December 2014 (Christmas Day)
  • Friday 26 December 2014 (Boxing Day)
  • Thursday 1 January 2015 (New Year's Day)
  • Friday 3 April 2015 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 6 April 2015 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 4 May 2015 (May Day)
  • Monday 25 May 2015 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 31 August 2015 (Summer Bank Holiday)

2015 - 2016 dates

Autumn 2015 school term and holiday dates

  • Starts Tuesday 1 September 2015 to Friday 18 December 2015 
  • Half term break from Monday 26 October 2015 to Friday 30 October 2015

Christmas break: Monday 21 December 2015 to Friday 1 January 2016

Spring 2015 school term and holiday dates 

  • Starts from Monday 4 January 2016 to Friday 25 March 2016 
  • Half term break Monday 15 February 2016 to Friday 19 February 2016 

Spring break: Monday 28 March 2016 to Friday 8 April 2016

Summer 2015 school term and holiday dates  

  • Starts from Monday 11 April 2016 to Wednesday 20 July 2016 
  • Half term break Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2016

Bank holidays in 2015/16

Please note the following are Bank Holidays:

  • Friday 25 December 2015 (Christmas Day)
  • Monday 28 December 2015 (Substitute holiday for Boxing Day)
  • Friday 1 January 2016 (New Years Day)
  • Friday 25 March 2016  (Good Friday)
  • Monday 28 March 2016 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 2 May 2016 (May Day)
  • Monday 30 May 2016 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29 August 2016 (Summer Bank Holiday).

Further information and questions on school term dates

If you would like any further information or have any questions on school term dates then, please contact our Governors Support Team.

*This Information does not include secondary academies, primary free schools or private schools. For information on these schools, please check directly with the school.

Share this page:  Was this page helpful?